International Services

Contact Information

Office Hours & Location:
Monday – Friday:  8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
See walk-in hours below.
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)

USF Tampa Campus,
Center for Global Solutions, Room 104
(See Campus Map)

 

Mailing Address:
International Services, USF World
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Avenue, CGS101
Tampa, Florida 33620

Patel Center Map

Telephone: (813) 974-5102
Fax: (813) 974-0491
E-mail: Contact any advisor (contact list) by email
Listserv:  To join,visit the following website
http://lists.acomp.usf.edu/mailman/listinfo/int_student


Meet with Us (pdf)

Students do not need an appointment to meet with an immigration advisor, ask questions, or get a travel signature.  Our office has walk in hours by topic four days a week from 9am – Noon and 2pm to 4pm. See below for topics by day/time.  Topic areas are – E-form questions, enrollment questions, general questions, letter requests, travel signatures, and F-1 CPT/F-1 OPT/J-1 AT questions.  


E-Form Questions:  Get assistance completing an e-form.  Ask questions about an e-form that you have submitted or will submit. 

Enrollment Questions:  Speak with an immigration advisor about dropping below full-time, reduced course load requests, withdrawals from courses, impact of course failure/probation/dismissal, and leave of absence.

General Questions:  Get answers to common questions about travel, on-campus employment, change of status to/from F-1, bringing a dependent, or maintaining status (includes port-of-entry issues).

F-1 CPT/F-1 OPT/J-1 AT Questions:  After viewing one of the online workshops, speak with an advisor about additional questions.   Please understand that NO requests will be processed during walk in hours.

Letter Requests and Travel Signatures:   First complete the E-Form in iStart. Direct links to the E-Forms can be found HERE. Processing in two business days. Pick up letter for enrollment, university expenses, invitation for immediate family members, or Social Security (requires USF on-campus job offer) or get I-20 signed during regular business hours.


Email Contacts::

Contact Reason Contact Person Email Address
Admission Inquiries for Freshman & Undergraduate Transfers International Admissions international@usf.edu
Admission Inquiries for Graduates Graduate Admissions admissions@grad.usf.edu
Questions from incoming students about financials Caitlin Pike pikec@usf.edu
Pamela Trowbridge ptrowbridge@usf.edu
Questions from incoming/  Change of Level/ Transfer students about I-20’s Thora Cecil thoracecil@usf.edu
Questions from Current USF Student About CPT/ OPT/ STEM OPT/ Economic Hardship James Schwartz jwschwartz@usf.edu
Daniela Mui dmui@usf.edu
Questions from Sponsored Students/ Athletes/ J-1 Students Thora Cecil thoracecil@usf.edu
Questions from J-1 Scholars Erin Dudley edudley@usf.edu
Questions from USF Employees Marcia Taylor taylorm@usf.edu
Questions from USF Departments/ Petitions/I-20 Extensions Kelly Hall kellyhall1@usf.edu
Questions about Enrollment or Financial Issues Doupe Aina aam4@usf.edu
Questions about Changing or Reactivating your Status by Travel Tran Nguyen trann1@usf.edu
Questions from Current INTO USF Students Mary-Ellen “Lynn” Smith mesmith@usf.edu
Lu Norstrand lubai@usf.edu
Questions about Events & Programs Kristen Zernick kzernick@usf.edu

 

Upcoming Events
OPT Workshop
Tue. May 21
Click Here>>
Wednesdays with World
Wed. May 22
Click Here>>